Today Is The Day

Today I am being interviewed by the Mukilteo School Board.  I am one of six candidates to fill an opening on the board due to a board member resignation.   This is an appointive position to complete the term for the next two years.

I have always been interested in public education and public education reform.  Now I have a chance to be a part of the system and help a great district get even better.  Our two boys have gone through this system and they are both better for it.  It’s my turn to give back.  And these days with budget cutbacks everywhere it will be challenging to keep providing a quality education while dealing with fewer resources.

I’m nervous as this is my first (job) interview in at least 30 years.  Shoes are shined.  Shirt ironed.  I’ve read the board meeting notes going back 12 months.  I have brushed my teeth and removed the nose and ear hairs.

Here we go.

Song of the Day:

Leave a Reply

