Sweat Dreams: New Dress Code

There is a new dress code at the ‘Y.”   From my other posts you know that just about anything was ok.  Not now.  Here’s the new rules:

  •  No leather-soled shoes or shoes that mark the floors
  •  You must wear underwear or something under your workout shorts
  •  No tops that expose undergarments
  •  No shorts that expose glutes

Those last three seem to indicate that some people are exposing more than we really need to see.  The sweat pouring over my eyes has made me miss what is apparently quite a skin show.   I have seen some big bellies as tee shirts rise while on some of the equipment and it wasn’t pretty.  That should be on the list too.

.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Craig on March 11, 2011 at 8:48 am

    I’ve always thought that a gym-based sitcom has legs. Are you headed in that direction?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Robyn on March 11, 2011 at 10:31 am

    Phew, thank God my gym hasn’t cracked down like this. Working out would be so boring if I couldn’t expose my glutes.

    Reply

  3. Yeah,I can’t wear my speedo anymore.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

