Sweat Dreams: Ten Treadmill Tunes

OK, fast is a relative term.  Today I was killing it at 4 mph which is a jog on my machine.    The woman next to me was probably in her mid-50s and started at 4.4 mph and went up from there.  Of course, I went for 75 minutes while she wussed out after 20 minutes…and 10 mph.   So we probably burned equivalent calories but I really don’t like to run so I will keep jogging (fast walking) until I break the machine or my butt.

See what you think of ten songs in my current rotation that seem to get me moving faster than a slow walk.  Any suggestions that are not disco, metal, rap or show tunes greatly appreciated.  In no particular order:

Bonus Track: 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cousin Bonnie on January 29, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I ALWAYS add a little bit of Pink Floyd as well as Meatloaf in the mix!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

