It’s Still a Wonderful Country

Another rock solid political ad from the great state of Alabama.  Shout out to Ann Marie Ricard for sending it along.   I thought Tim James (April 27th post) had set the bar pretty high, but Dale Peterson proves that we can all do better when it comes to political campaigning.   Dale’s eloquent, passionate and tough-minded talk about his cheater opponent and how important agriculture is to Alabama brought me to tears and to my knees.  Let it rip, Dale.

And you gotta love the gun.  I still don’t understand why we don’t just let Alabama secede.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by riverbum on May 28, 2010 at 11:48 am

    I’m sorry, but I have to object to your sentiment regarding Alabama. I love this ad. To the contrary, I believe we should move our nation’s capital to Alabama .. they’ve got backbone. GO CRIMSON TIDE!

    Reply

  2. Of course you do. When ducks and turkeys see you coming they run for the hills, or try to. By the way, why was he on a horse? Are there no tractors in Alabama?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

